Skip to main content

S L Fritz Consulting LLC

Enterprise Application Consultancy

Home  Healthcare Services  About Us  Contact Us  Client Gallery  Privacy Policy  Member Login  Site Map   
Patient Portal
Help Desk
Paper and Reports Managem
Patient Information Excha
MPI Clean Up
Business Continuity
Central Billing Office
Training and Education
Meeting Management
Infrastructure Build Out
Enterprise Data Hub
Change Management
Patient Relationship Mana
Accountable Care Orginiza
Behavioral Health
Project Issues Management
Workflow Analysis
Performance Enhancement P
Durable Medical Equipment
Ambulatory Services
Program Management Office

Accountable Care Organization

This Affordable Care Act contains provisions relating to Medicare payments to providers of services and suppliers participating in Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) under the Medicare Shared Savings Program. Under these provisions, providers of services and suppliers can continue to receive traditional Medicare fee-for-service (FFS) payments under Parts A and B, and be eligible for additional payments if they meet specified quality and savings requirements.  These regulations are effective on January 3, 2012.



Four pillars make up to the foundation of a qualified ACO


  1. At Risk Patient Populations
  2. Preventive Health Activities
  3. Patient to Caregiver Experience
  4. Care Coordination and Patient Safety


Each of these care categories are further broken down into detailed care measurable.